J. Scott Wilson
Sales Representative
Bosley Real Estate, Toronto

direct:416 904 0321
Visit me on LinkedIn
Visit me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
My videos on YouTube
Best Fixed - 3 year
2.44%
Best Fixed - 5 year
2.59%
Best Variable - 1 year
3%
Testimonials

 

Your personal comments are important to me. If you would like to add your testimonial, I would appreciate hearing from you. Please click here and fill out the form.
Thank you for taking your time.
 
Laura and I certainly continue to appreciate all of your hard work in helping us find and close on the house. I won’t hesitate to say that you greatly exceeded our expectations in terms of service and execution, and we have both recommended you (and continue to recommend you) enthusiastically to our friends.
Adrian Visheau
2013-05-28
 
We really enjoyed working with Scott on the purchase of our first home. We reached out to Scott on the referral of a friend who had recommended him - they had just worked with him to buy their first house. They were so impressed with Scott.

Scott is very resourceful and has handy, practical working knowledge of homes. He was easy to work with and, clearly, very experienced. He also took the time to pre-inspect houses before bringing them to our attention, to ensure they were worth our time; which my husband and I have little of these days (along with many others looking to buy in Toronto).

Scott helped us to feel comfortable during the process and provided us with very insightful information to consider before offering. He investigated the structure of the house, the neighbourhood, school districts, reviewed home inspections, and reached out to his contacts wherever possible to find out more about the houses that we were interested in. We really couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with in finding our new home and would highly recommend Scott to anyone who was serious about buying in the Toronto area. We will certainly be reaching out to Scott in future when we look to buy a new home, but for now, we are extremely happy where we are and are very appreciative to Scott for helping us find our home.


Liz and Matt Bernardo
2011-12-22
 
I was given Scott's name by a good friend and neighbour who knew I was planning to sell my house.

We hit it off right away. Scott is intelligent, low-key, and above all, honest. He looked at my house, asked about my situation and my plans, and gave me some really good advice. The more I got to know Scott, the more I wanted him to represent me. He knows the market thoroughly and is very realistic.

When all the dust had settled, I was profoundly glad I chose Scott. He went far beyond the call of duty in helping make the house look good, and kept me well informed about showings, etc.

My house sold a few weeks ago. If I ever consider buying or selling in future, Scott would be the first person I would call.
Victoria Wilcox
2011-10-26
 
Mr. Bosley

Scott has been a personal friend of mine for many years, but until this transaction, I had never had the pleasure of dealing with him professionally, although I have referred friends of mine to him, who have been most satisfied with his service.

Scott has been, without a doubt, the finest agent I could have asked for. His level of professionalism, attention to detail and focus on making this as seamless and painless as possible is incredible. Not once has he “infringed” on our personal relationship—he has maintained a truly professional approach to all business-related dealings. Knowing that people do not buy and sell their homes frequently, he patiently explained the entire process, from end-to-end, and made sure I was completely comfortable every step of the way. He made sure he understood my needs completely, and was diligent in all follow up and concerns were addressed in a way that mattered to me.

I would, without hesitation, use Scott exclusively for any future real estate needs, and refer him without hesitation. Scott is an exceptional advisor, and one I trust implicitly. He represents your firm well.

Thank you.

Kevin Bull
2010-06-06
 
Scott was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only did he help us to find our new home, he also made the experience of searching thoroughly enjoyable.

I have recommended Scott to many friends, & I feel confident continuing to do so knowing that those who have worked & are working with him love him as much as we did!
Joanne H
2009-03-16
 
We interviewed several agents when we decided to sell our home, and were very confident deciding to go with Scott. We would have liked to get to know him better, but he surpassed our hopes and sold the house in one day.

wow - fabulous job

thanks Scott



Sue Parke
2009-03-9
 
We enjoy the art of the renovation and sought a home with "good bones" upon which we could put our own stamp.

Scott worked tirelessly, and perhaps more importantly, creatively, to ensure we were aware of each avenue available before finally deciding on the home we would purchase.

Scott's attitude, attention to detail & level of service was unmatched throughout the entire process. He was in every way a partner in this effort. His market knowledge and corresponding suggestions proved extremely valuable.

We very much look forward to working together again in the future.
Scott Sheehey
2007-05-11
 
In moving from the U.S. to Canada, I was worried about the ins and outs of the homebuying process in Canada. I was fortunate to find Scott; he is a professional of the highest order, with an amazing attention to detail. I found him to be extremely proactive both in identifying potential properties for me, but also in identifying possible issues with the properties that might cause problems down the road. I've now moved into a home that I love, and the buying process was quite smooth, due in no small part to Scott. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone considering buying or selling a property in the Toronto area.
Kenny Pierce
2006-10-01
 
My husband and I honestly believe that the only reason we were able to purchase our dream home, in the midst of what could have become a tumultuous bidding war, was directly due to the demeanor of Scott Wilson. Following his presentation, the vendor made it very clear to her agent that she wanted to deal only with Scott for further negotiations. We were so thankful that he represented us and would not hesitate to recommend this dynamic agent to everyone!
Suzzane Turnbull
2004-11-09
 
Please accept this as my personal reference for the real estate team of Scott Wilson and Michael O’Brien, who recently dealt with the sale of my home of 23 years.

Scott and Michael were most helpful with every aspect of the sale of my property in Cabbagetown. From the initial preparations they offered sound advice, they made decisions and all the arrangements necessary regarding presentation and showed my home with confidence and genuine enthusiasm.

The promotional material and listings that they prepared were excellent and probably more importantly, well circulated to other real estate professionals and in the community.

I must also say I was very pleased with the courteous and efficient manner displayed by the Bosley office staff, who were coordinating showings while the house was on the market.

In conclusion, Scott and Michael handled this sale in a highly professional manner, their consideration to me and guidance throughout the process, along with their enthusiasm are what I most appreciated.

I would, and in fact have, recommended this team of real estate professionals to friends and neighbours.

Sincerely,

Ingrid A. McDougald

Toronto
Ingrid McDougald
2007-10-14
 
Michael and Scott immediately understood our goals and helped us make them happen. Both were very knowledgeable and resourceful, which was comforting when faced with so many decisions. They found us a house to buy and then they sold our present house for more than we imagined. They made the whole process such a pleasure, that when it was over, we were sorry. We look forward to working with them again.

Elizabeth and Tom Koukodimos
Tom and Elizabeth Koukodimos
2007-05-01
 
Scott and I would like to thank you for all your hard work over the past three months.

We are very excited about our new home and can't wait to create new memories with Max.

You were so helpful in educating us on the market, but more importantly helping us find our first family house!

We really liked having you as our realtor. We felt you were very knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Sincerely,
Dee, Scott & Max
Danielle Partington
2012-11-12
 
To understand our testimonial for Scott, you must understand a few things about me: I work long hours, I'm not particularly trusting of other people, and I'm always trying to look for a way to get the best deal possible. In other words, I'm not a real estate agent's dream customer. However, Scott did an admirable job of dealing with me and my wife (who is quite different), teaching us about the market, managing our expectations, working within our schedules and maintaining a level of professionalism and attention to detail that translated to significant savings for us.

We didn't know Scott prior to our meeting in early February. He was referred to us by a family friend. At our initial meeting, it was very easy to develop a rapport with Scott, and to discuss openly what our hopes, plans and expectations were. We also met 4 other prospective agents, all of whom came highly recommended, and none of whom managed to leave us with the same positive impression that Scott did. Ultimately, while we found other agents who were prepared to reduce their commissions a further .25 or .50 percent, Scott's commission was competitive and we had greater trust in him than the others.

Scott advised us as to the best time to sell, what colour to paint and how to stage and declutter. The result was 9 offers in two days for what was otherwise just a typical condo in a neighbourhood with lots of similar condos around it. The best offer well exceeded our expectations and the prices of all comparable units sold in our building.

Scott also helped us to buy our first house. He worked around our schedules, and was patient as we slowly honed in on what kind of house and neighbourhood we were looking for. We saw many houses, some more than once. As always, Scott was personable, helpful and patient, never pressing us to make an offer. When we finally found the house we wanted, and the offer date was one where neither my wife or I could be present, Scott helped us to prepare in advance so that he had everything he needed. We truly trusted him to act as our agent and do what was best for us. Ultimately, as a result of his excellent preparation, and some wise suggestions, we were able to buy the first house we made an offer on. Further, I am convinced that Scott's savvy saved us more than $20,000.

Needless to say, we're thrilled with Scott's work to date. We have absolutely no hesitation recommending him to prospective buyers or sellers. In fact, we did just that recently. Our good friends have just purchased their first house as well, with Scott's help.

We would be happy to provide further information on request.
Steve & Eva Wolpert
2011-10-29
 
I have had the absolute pleasure of working with Scott twice now, once as a newbie loft owner, and once as a newbie homeowner. Strange as it may sound, each time was so enjoyable that I actually felt a little sad to say goodbye when we found our new home.

My first experience was with the purchase of my first property in 2008, and then again with Jay when we bought our house in 2010. Scott was patient and thorough in explaining the process to us, with sound knowledge and advice regarding the legal ins-and-outs; was willing to search long as it took to find the perfect place; often visited properties to determine their suitability ahead of our scheduled visits, and had an amazing knack for understanding the type of place we would love within our first meeting.

He is attentive, knowledgeable, and always quick to respond to any questions -- not just during the home buying process but throughout your days as a homeowner as well. When you work with Scott, you get a wonderful, personal service that extends beyond the transaction.

Most importantly, he is trustworthy and honest. He is realistic, a straight-shooter, and he's not afraid to tell you the less appealing points about a prospective property so you feel fully armed with all the facts you need to make an informed decision.

We have recommended Scott to many friends, all of whom have had great success. We continue to recommend him every chance we get!

Julia and Jay
Julia Deakin
2011-05-11
 
Scott is honest, hard-working and excellent at what he does - an anomaly in any profession, let alone real estate.

I have recommended Scott to so many people because he makes the challenging pursuit of buying a home seem effortless.

In short, you need to work with him... he'll make your life so much easier! If that's not enough to convince you, here are my top 10 reasons for making Scott your real estate agent.

1) He puts you first, not his commission.

2) He has good taste and isn't - quite frankly - a cheesy real estate guy.

3) He is perfectly fine with you taking your time (even months) to find the exact property you want/need.

4) Other real estate agents respect him, so in bidding wars, you have that working for you. Not to mention, his great tips for winning bidding wars.

5) He can mysteriously predict the number a house will sell for even when it goes for far off the asking price.

6) He's intuitive about your needs; he assesses what you like & doesn't bother taking you to see houses that won't interest you.

7) He isn't afraid to point out flaws in a property and tell you whether they're worth fixing.

8) He has many years of experience, knows the market, legal issues & the entire real estate process inside out. So you feel confident as you're about to drop your life savings!

9) He answers emails & phone calls promptly, works around your busy schedule and updates you with new listings during the day.

10) If you're considering a place, he's not afraid to knock on the neighbour's door to ask how many times/day the train goes by (Metrolink), or what's it like living on the street.

Sabrina and Adam



Sabrina Saccoccio
2009-11-03
 
Scott,

Thank you so much for all your efforts. We won't hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends in Toronto.

You know your agent goes the extra mile, when their spouse shows up to cut your lawn!

Kevin
Kevin Smith
2009-03-07
 
When we decided to sell our home in Toronto, we interviewed and researched several agents that had experience in our area. Scott had sold another home close to our house and we asked him to come in to talk to us about his approach to selling our home.

Scott came prepared and well researched to our initial meeting. He brought comparable listings and prior sales in our area, complete with his own research notes. His marketing plan was top-notch and his professionalism impressed us.

When we agreed to list with Scott, we were still completing some renovations to our master suite. While we finished the work, Scott continued to keep us up to date on market conditions and provided insightful advice on what things we could do to improve our home's attractiveness to buyers.

Upon signing our listing agreement, Scott helped arrange staging, visited our home frequently to assist in preparing it for sale, and produced professional and effective marketing materials. He hosted a successful agent's open house and our first weekend open house had over 300 people through. This was a direct result of his marketing and contacts. He put in the extra effort to insure that any interested party had an opportunity to see our property.

Our house sold within 10 days, at a time when market conditions were beginning to slow and buyers were becoming much more cautious. Scott helped us get 97% of our original list price and every step of the sale process was attended to with the same professionalism as his first meeting with us. He followed up on conditions to be met, kept us in the loop at every step, and at all times we felt our sale was in good hands.

We wouldn't hesitate recommending Scott to anyone looking to sell or purchase a property in the GTA. He knowledge of market conditions, his dedication to clients, and his straight-forward, honest, and professional way of handling all aspects of his job greatly impressed us. He met all of our expectations and then some. You won't be making a mistake in choosing Scott Wilson.

Thanks again.
Neil Pengelly
2009-03-6
 
The whole experience was excellent. Scott's efforts on my behalf in selling my house were superb! He went well beyond the call of duty in my opinion.
Madeline Thompson
2008-10-14
 
As a first time home buyer this was a new adventure for me. Scott was exceptional in his candor, knowlege, humour and his ability to make me feel comfortable with the whole process. What most impressed me was his instinct for the kinds of places I was interested in based on our first meeting.

I highly recommend Scott.
John Ramsbottom
2005-05-17
 
My wife Monika and I are writing a glowing letter of reccommendation for Scott Wilson and Michael O'Brien. They acted as our vendor's agents with respect to the sale of our house at 6 Huntley Street, Toronto this past August, 2007.

Scott and Michael received the mandate, after we conducted interviews from several leading real estate firms. They best understood our house was unique for the area. The house required a unique and tailored approach to most successfully market and sell it. They sold us on their approach.

Both of them impressed us with their detailed knowledge of the area (C8). They professionally laid out a plan as to how they were going to help us sell our house, and then executed it.

Scott and Michael were thorough, professional and highly competent. They each gave us advise that was responsive and insightful at various difficult times in the process - and practical too. Together, we were able to work to show the house to it's best advantage and concluded a sale at one of the highest prices for the neighbourhood, and certainly the highest yet on Huntely Street.

Andrew J. Heal and Monika C. Kowal
Andrew Heal
2007-11-07
 
Scott did a wonderful job of handling our estate sale. He replied to all our concerns in a professional and timely manner. We were very impressed with his attention to detail. He insured the house was clean and presentable at all times: he took the initiative to place fresh flowers stategically throught: he insured the security system was on and the lights out at night.

We were also impressed that he had a very good knowledge of the market and was able to assist us in the crucial area of pricing.

We would not hesitate to recommend him. It was an extremely positive experience for us.
Pat Stocker
2006-10-25
 
We have come across many agents and Scott is by far the most professional. The sale of our home was quick (within 7 days) and efficient.

Before we put our house on the market, Scott came to give us tips to help us "stage" our house so that it would look like a showroom. We followed his advice and our house had never looked better! We're glad we put our trust in him and it has worked out very well.

He is honest, intelligent and has a great deal of integrity. We have been recommending him to all of our friends.

Great job and thanks!
Carmen Tang
2005-01-25
adminlistingsprivacy policycontactsite map
, Toronto Real Estate firm independently owned & operated
Copyright © 2002-2017. All rights reserved.
Real Estate Internet Marketing by Lone Wolf Technologies.
Lone Wolf Technologies